Who won the 2014 Cox Plate?

Who won the 2014 Cox Plate?

raider Adelaide
The Aidan O’Brien-trained Irish raider Adelaide dominated the Cox Plate results in 2014 with a narrow victory over the race favourite Fawkner, while $26 roughie Silent Achiever rounded out the 2014 Cox Plate Trifecta in third.

Who won the fake Cox Plate?

State Of Rest claims 2021 Cox Plate from Anamoe after dramatic protest. Irish import State Of Rest has claimed the 2021 Cox Plate from Anamoe in a thrilling finish at Moonee Valley on Saturday.

How much did the winner of the Cox Plate pay?

The prizemoney for the Group 1 Cox Plate is $5 million, in which the winner takes home $3 million.

Who won the 2015 Cox Plate?

Winx’s four Cox Plates were each different in their way. In 2015 her greatness was unknown, but a rail-hugging ride by Hugh Bowman saw her easily win the race and stamp herself as a champion….Link to Share.

W.S. Cox Plate wins 2015 – 2018
Jockey Hugh Bowman
Colour Bay
Sex Mare
Prizemoney A$26,451,176

Who has won the most Cox Plates?

Winx has been the most successful, winning four years in a row (2015-2018) and Kingston Town won the race three times. Many horses have won the race twice, including Phar Lap, Flight, Tobin Bronze, Sunline, Northerly, Fields of Omagh, and So You Think.

Which horse won the Cox Plate 2021?

State Of Rest
Cox Plate Results 2021

Finish Horse Jockey
1st State Of Rest John Allen
2nd Anamoe Craig Williams
3rd Verry Elleegant Damien Lane

Who won the 1992 Cox Plate?

Speaking to Sporting News ahead of the 2021 Cox Plate, Freedman recalled the joy of Super Impose winning in 1992, despite his admitted ‘first choice’ Naturalism suffering a nasty fall during the race.

Who rode Cox Plate winner?

The W.S. Cox Plate is an Australian Group One (G1), Weight for Age Thoroughbred horse race. The Moonee Valley Racing Club conducts the race, which is staged for three-year-olds and up….List of Cox Plate winners.

Winner Octagonal
Breeding Zabeel – Eight Carat
Jockey Shane Dye
Trainer John Hawkes
Time 2:06.38

Who has won the Cox Plate in the northern hemisphere?

The 2019 Cox Plate winner Lys Gracieux from Japan also made history joining Adelaide (2014) as the sole northern hemisphere-trained champions. The W.S. Cox Plate winners since 2000 can be found below.

What happened in the 2013 Cox Plate?

The 2013 Cox Plate produced a boilover result, with Shamus Award becoming the first horse in the race’s 90+ year history to break its maiden in the race.

Who has won the Ladbrokes Cox Plate?

Winx is one of the most notable past Ladbrokes Cox Plate winners as in 2016 she took out the race for the second time by a record-breaking eight length margin.

Who was the first horse to win the Cox Plate?

The then Irish-trained galloper made history as the first Northern Hemisphere-trained Cox Plate winner. That followed another historical Cox Plate result from 2013 when the Danny O’Brien-trained three-year-old Shamus Award became the first maiden to take out the iconic spring classic.