Is there a Dragonlance movie?

Is there a Dragonlance movie?

Dragonlance: Dragons of Autumn Twilight is a 2008 American animated film, the first to be based on the Dragonlance campaign setting of the Dungeons & Dragons role-playing game. The film was directed by Will Meugniot and distributed by Paramount Pictures, directly to video. …

Is Dragon and Dungeon a Dragonlance?

TSR created Dragonlance as a campaign setting for the Advanced Dungeons & Dragons (AD&D) roleplaying game in 1982, publishing the first of a series of modules, Dragons of Despair, in March 1984. They published the first world-spanning sourcebook, Dragonlance Adventures, in 1987.

What comes after Dragonlance?

Dragonlance Legends
This series is the first set of Dragonlance novels, and is followed by the Dragonlance Legends series. The three books in the series are Dragons of Autumn Twilight (November 1984), Dragons of Winter Night (July 1985), and Dragons of Spring Dawning (September 1985).

What happened with the Dragonlance lawsuit?

Dragonlance co-creators Tracy Hickman and Margaret Weis have voluntarily dismissed their $10 million lawsuit against Dungeons & Dragons publisher Wizards of the Coast. In 2020 the pair alleged breach of contract related to a new series of novels set in their famous role-playing universe.

Why was Dragonlance Cancelled?

The documents allege that Wizards of the Coast and Hasbro, which owns the publisher, cancelled the trilogy to “deflect any possible criticism or further public outcry regarding Defendant’s other properties by effectively killing the Dragonlance deal”.

What happened tasslehoff Burrfoot?

In a draconian army encampment, he nearly dies in a burning wicker dragon. In the city of Tarsis the Beautiful, he nearly dies when a burning building falls on him. In the Temple of the Dark Queen in Neraka, Tasslehoff is poisoned by a trap sprung by a picked lock. He is later healed by Raistlin Majere.

Is Dragonlance part of Forgotten Realms?

They are both different worlds in the D&D universe. . Both classic sword and sorcery. But different sets of monsters and political backdrop. The world of Dragonlance was based on the book series of the same name, Forgotten Realms was created as a world, and books were written afterward.

Is Dragonlance finished?

The first and second books, provisionally titled Dragons of Deceit and Dragons of Fate, respectively, are said to already be complete. The new books will feature beloved characters from the Dragonlance Chronicles while introducing a new protagonist.

What order should I read the Dragonlance Chronicles?

Dragons of Autumn Twilight1984
Dragons of Winter Night1985Dragons of Spring Dawning1985
Dragonlance Chronicles/Books
The best way to get started is to begin with the Chronicles series, comprised of three books: Dragons of Autumn Twilight, Dragons of Winter Night, and Dragons of Spring Dawning. This is the first set of books written about the Dragonlance world, and will give you the foundation for everything else.

Why did Wotc cancel Dragonlance?