What is the order of belts in ATA Taekwondo?

What is the order of belts in ATA Taekwondo?


  • Master – 6th degree black belt – White.
  • Senior Master – 7th degree black belt – Blue.
  • Chief Master – 8th degree black belt – Red.
  • Grand Master – 9th degree black belt – Black/Gold.

What does Choong Jung 1 mean?

Hair grab to takedown. Choong Jung Il-Jahng (1) 1. Rear stance, Palm upset block, Double knifehand low block, Side high/low.

How many belts does ATA Taekwondo have?

nine ranks
As he learns the basic techniques of Taekwondo and tests successfully, he is awarded the colored belts that signify the rise in rank. There are nine ranks, called “grades”, in the colored belt series, and nine ranks called “degrees”.

Who is the current grandmaster of ATA?

Born in 1955, Grand Master In Ho Lee, 9th Degree Black Belt, is the third and current Grand Master of the American Taekwondo Association. Grand Master I. H. Lee was inaugurated during the 2011 Songahm Taekwondo World Championships.

What comes after purple belt in Taekwondo?

WT Taekwondo has 11 ranks where belt colors are: white (11th dan), yellow, orange, green, purple, blue, blue and black, brown, brown and black, red, red and black, and black (1st dan).

What degree black belt is a master?

7th Dan Black Belt – Master Status. Can be achieved after 6 years as a practicing 6th Dan Master. 8th Dan Black Belt – Grand Master Status….Belt Basics.

Home | Instructors | Schedules | Testimonials | History | Contact
Terms of Use Privacy Policy Web Design by Mediashaker, built using ShoutCMS

What is brown belt in Taekwondo?

Belt Ranks at Akula Taekwondo

Color Rank
Blue Belt 6th GUP
Brown Belt 5th GUP
Senior Brown Belt 4th GUP
Red Belt 3rd GUP

What does recommended black belt mean?

In our system, Black Belt means that you have mastered the basics. Testing for First Degree Decided Black Belt requires a 4 – 6 month evaluation period and a (minimum) 2-hour test involving multiple forms, personal one-steps, sparring and board breaking.