Does Kimura win against Mashiba?

Does Kimura win against Mashiba?

When the referee gets a closer look at Kimura, he realises that Kimura is unconscious, despite standing and holding his fist out. The referee then signals the end to the match, with Mashiba winning his fourth JBC title defence and Kimura losing the title match.

Does Mashiba beat Sawamura?

The referee disqualified Mashiba for his actions, resulting in Mashiba losing and Sawamura becoming the new JBC junior lightweight champion while knocked out outside the ring.

Did Kimura retire Ippo?

When Kimura and the others returned to the gym, they were surprised to see Ippo there and that he was not retiring.

Does Ippo beat Mashiba?

Witnessing his determination, Ippo gets ready to keep fighting, but the referee counts to ten before Mashiba can get up, declaring Ippo the winner. By defeating Mashiba, Ippo has now become the East Japan Rookie King.

Does Ippo beat Sendo?

As the referee continued to count, Sendō, unable to take a fighting pose, wished to only look at the face of Ippo, the man who that beat him. Sendō then fell over on the referee’s shoulder at the count of ten, resulting in Sendō losing his title and Ippo becoming the JBC featherweight champion.

What order should I watch Hajime no Ippo?

Hajime No Ippo Chronological Order

  1. Hajime No Ippo. The title is ‘Fighting Spirit’.
  2. Hajime No Ippo: Boxer No Kobushi.
  3. Hajime No Ippo: Champion Road.
  4. Hajime No Ippo: Mashiba Vs.
  5. Hajime no Ippo: New Challenger.
  6. Hajime no Ippo: Rising.

Does Miyata lose to Mashiba?

Morikawa’s editor mentioned to Morikawa how it would be interesting if Mashiba won against Miyata, so Morikawa decided to go with the twist, making Miyata lose due to a foul.

Who defeated Mashiba?

As the reigning OPBF Lightweight Champion, Mashiba currently holds a record of 18-2-0, with 14 KOs and is the former JBC Jr. Lightweight Champion. His belt was lost to Ryuhei Sawamura, due to a disqualification on part of Mashiba’s brutal attitude during the fight.

Is Takamura undefeated?

Takamura is an undefeated two-time World Champion boxer for the Kamogawa gym.

Does Ippo win the world title?

In this final round, Ippo threw his newly acquired uppercut in an attempt to end the fight, but seemingly missed. It was this uppercut that caused Miyata to go down and unable to get up, making Ippo the winner.

Can Miyata beat Mashiba?

Miyata’s eyes showed fighting spirit and he landed a body blow. However, when Miyata saw a counter chance, he couldn’t due to his injured foot. Mashiba delivered a left hook and knocked down Miyata, resulting in Miyata losing the match and the tournament.

Who has Ippo lost?

His only losses are to Eiji Date in his first attempt to challenge for the Japanese Featherweight title, Alfredo Gonzales, ranked #2 in the World, and to Antonio Guevara after making a 10-month comeback.