Who received the Nobel Prize in Physics in 2000?

Who received the Nobel Prize in Physics in 2000?

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2000 was awarded “for basic work on information and communication technology” with one half jointly to Zhores I. Alferov and Herbert Kroemer “for developing semiconductor heterostructures used in high-speed- and opto-electronics” and the other half to Jack S.

Who won Nobel Prize in both physics and chemistry?

Marie Curie
Only 1 person has won Nobel for both Physics and Chemistry. Marie Curie, the first-ever person and the only woman yet to receive two Nobel Prizes, is also the only person to receive the same for two different sciences.

Who has been selected for the Physics Nobel prize 2020?

This year’s Nobel Prize in Physics is awarded with one half jointly to Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann “for the physical modelling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming” and the other half to Giorgio Parisi “for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in …

Who won the physics Nobel Prize the year after Einstein?

Winners of the Nobel Prize for Physics

year name achievement
1920 Charles Édouard Guillaume discovery of anomalies in alloys
1921 Albert Einstein work in theoretical physics
1922 Niels Bohr investigation of atomic structure and radiation
1923 Robert Andrews Millikan work on elementary electric charge and the photoelectric effect

Who got the Nobel Prize in Physics?

Nobel Prize in Physics

The Nobel Prize in Physics
Most recently awarded to Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann, and Giorgio Parisi
Most awards John Bardeen (2)
Website nobelprize.org
← 2020

Who will win Nobel physics 2021?

The story so far: The Nobel Prize in Physics for 2021 has been awarded to climatologists Syukuro Manabe of Princeton University, U.S., and Klaus Hasselmann of Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg, Germany, and physicist Giorgio Parisi of Sapienza University of Rome, Italy.