How many seats are there in AAP in Punjab?

How many seats are there in AAP in Punjab?

Punjab Legislative Assembly
Deputy Leader of Opposition Saravjit Kaur Manuke, AAP since 16 March 2017
Seats 117
Political groups Government (79) INC (79) Opposition (12) AAP (12) SAD+ (13) SAD (13) NDA (7) BJP (5) PLC (1) SAD(S) (1) Others (2) LIP (2) Vacant (4) Vacant (4)

How many MLA seats are there in Uttar Pradesh?

The Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Hindi: Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha) is the lower house of the bicameral legislature of Uttar Pradesh. There are 403 seats in the house filled by direct election using a single-member first-past-the-post system.

How many seats are in UP?

Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha
Deputy Leader of the House (Deputy Chief Minister) Keshav Prasad Maurya, BJP Dinesh Sharma, BJP since 19 March 2017
Leader of the Opposition Ram Govind Chaudhary, SP since 27 March 2017
Seats 403

How many seats did the AAP win in the 2015 elections?

In the following elections in 2015, AAP won 67 of the 70 seats in the assembly, limiting BJP at just 3 seats and INC with none . The party, although swept the 2020 Delhi Legislative Assembly election with 62 seats, lost all of the seven parliamentary constituencies in Delhi to BJP in the 2019 national elections.

How many seats did AAP get in the 2017 Punjab Assembly elections?

In the 2017 Punjab assembly election, the party formed a coalition with the Lok Insaaf Party and gave it five seats. No CM candidate was declared before the elections. AAP won 20 seats in the Punjab Assembly in its debut in the 2017 Punjab elections. In March 2018, the Lok Insaaf Party broke the coalition due to differences.

How many seats did Aam Aadmi Party win in 2014 elections?

It won 22 seats in total, two of which were won by the Lok Insaaf Party and the other twenty by the AAP. Unlike the 2014 Indian general election, the Political Affairs Committee (PAC) of the party decided to contest elections on limited seats of some of the states and all the seats in Delhi, Goa, and Punjab.

How many seats did AAP win in India’s 117 assembly seats?

^ “AAP won 33 of 117 assembly seats”. 18 May 2014. Retrieved 30 December 2016. ^ “Bains brothers forge alliance with AAP”. 21 November 2016.