Who won the American League East Division?

Who won the American League East Division?

The Yankees
The Yankees were declared division winners, due to having won the season series against the Red Sox, and the Red Sox received the wild card berth. – Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 season was shortened to 60 games.

Who won the American League East in 2020?

Tampa Bay won the series, 4–3.

Who is leading the American League East?

American League

East W Wins Home Home record
N.Y. Yankees – y 92 46-35
Boston – y 92 49-32
Toronto – e 91 47-33

Who won AL East 2021?

The Tampa Bay Rays
The Tampa Bay Rays on Saturday defeated the Marlins by a score of 7-3. That win in tandem with the Yankees’ thrilling win over the Red Sox earlier on Saturday means that the Rays are American League East champions for 2021.

Who won the AL East in 2017?

Summary. Houston won the series, 4–3.

Who won the AL West?

Houston Astros
Champions by year

Year Winner Playoff Results
2019 Houston Astros (3) Won ALDS (Rays) 3–2 Won ALCS (Yankees) 4–2 Lost World Series (Nationals) 4–3
2020†† Oakland Athletics (17) Won ALWC (White Sox) 2–1 Lost ALDS (Astros) 3–1
2021 Houston Astros (4) Won ALDS (White Sox) 3–1 Won ALCS (Red Sox) 4–2 Lost World Series (Braves) 4–2

WHO IS IN AL Central?

It was created in 1994, one year after the expansion of 1993, when both leagues moved from two to three divisions. The American League Central Division has contained the following teams: 1994-1997: Chicago White Sox,Cleveland Indians, Kansas City Royals, Milwaukee Brewers, and Minnesota Twins.

Are Astros and Yankees in same division?

The American League consists of 15 teams (including one Canadian team) aligned in three divisions: the AL East, comprising the Baltimore Orioles, Boston Red Sox, New York Yankees, Tampa Bay Rays, and Toronto Blue Jays; the AL Central, comprising the Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Indians, Detroit Tigers, Kansas City …

What’s the AL East standings?

American League EastAL East W X-W/L
E-BostonBOSw 92 88-74
E-NY YankeesNYYw 92 86-76
E-TorontoTOR 91 99-63
E-BaltimoreBAL 52 54-108

Who won MLB 2018?

Boston Red Sox2018 Major League Baseball season / Champion

Who won MLB 2016?

Chicago Cubs2016 Major League Baseball season / Champion
The regular season ended on Sunday, October 2, 2016, and the postseason on Wednesday, November 2, 2016, with the Chicago Cubs coming back from a three games to one deficit to defeat the Cleveland Indians in the World Series and win their first championship since 1908.