What suburbs are in the South West region Wa?

What suburbs are in the South West region Wa?

South West

  • Bunbury.
  • Busselton.
  • Augusta-Margaret River.
  • Boyup Brook.
  • Bridgetown-Greenbushes.
  • Capel.

Where is the South West region Wa?

The South West region is located in the south-western corner of Western Australia and covers an area of more than 23,000 kilometres.

How many regions are there in WA?

nine regions
The Western Australian system of regions defined by the Government of Western Australia for purposes of economic development administration, which excludes the Perth metropolitan region, is a series of nine regions.

What is the climate in Western Australia for kids?

Several different climate areas are found in Western Australia. The northern section is warm throughout the year, with a wet and a dry season. The southwest has cool, mild winters and warm, breezy summers. Hot, dry winds blow from the desert areas to the east.

Is Albany in the South West?

It is a section of the larger South Coast of Western Australia and neighbouring agricultural regions. The region officially comprises the local government areas of Albany, Broomehill-Tambellup, Cranbrook, Denmark, Gnowangerup, Jerramungup, Katanning, Kent, Kojonup, Plantagenet and Woodanilling.

Where does the South West start wa?

The South West region consists of the following local government areas: Shire of Augusta–Margaret River. Shire of Boyup Brook. Shire of Bridgetown–Greenbushes.

Where does the South West start?

The South West Main Line runs from London Waterloo and Southampton to Bournemouth, Poole and Weymouth in Dorset. The West of England Main Line runs from London Waterloo to Exeter via south Wiltshire, north Dorset and south Somerset.

Where is Perth Peel and South West?

The Peel region is one of the nine regions of Western Australia. It is located on the west coast of Western Australia, about 75 km (47 mi) south of the state capital, Perth. It consists of the City of Mandurah, and the Shires of Boddington, Murray, Serpentine-Jarrahdale and Waroona….Peel (Western Australia)

Website www.peel.wa.gov.au

Is Perth in the South West?

The Australia’s South West region is in the south west corner of Western Australia, just two hours’ drive south of the State’s capital city, Perth. The relatively compact region has short (by Australian standards!), scenic drives between towns, making it easy to navigate to by car.

Does WA have a wet season?

November to April is the wet season in Western Australia’s North West bringing with it the risk of tropical cyclones and associated flooding.

What is the climate of south-west Australia?

Climate. The South West has a Mediterranean climate, with dry summers and wet winters. There is about 900 mm of precipitation per year, with most between May and September. Mean maximum daily temperatures range from 16 °C in July to 34 °C in February.

What towns are in the Great Southern region of WA?

The major population centres in the Great Southern region are the towns of Albany, Katanning, Denmark, Mt Barker (Plantagenet), Kojonup and Gnowangerup.