Who won MotoGP 2014?

Who won MotoGP 2014?

Marc Márquez2014 MotoGP World Championship / Winner

By winning the 2014 MotoGP™ title on Sunday at the Motul Grand Prix of Japan Marc Marquez set several new records. Here is a list of those records and some additional milestones achieved by the Repsol Honda star this year.

Who won 2012 MotoGP?

Jorge Lorenzo
Jorge Lorenzo is once again the world champion of Grand Prix motorcycle racing. Dani Pedrosa came to Australia for the penultimate round of the 2012 MotoGP season only 23 points—less than the 25 points awarded to a race winner—behind Lorenzo in the championship standings.

Who won MotoGP 2015?

Jorge Lorenzo2015 MotoGP World Championship / Winner
Jorge Lorenzo won his third MotoGP world title, and fifth world title overall, by winning the final race of the season in Valencia.

What is the salary of a MotoGP rider?

MotoGP Riders Salary And Contracts 2021

Rider Name Base Salary Team
Marc Marquez $12 million Repsol Honda
Valentino Rossi $10 million Petronas Yamaha
Maverick Viñales $8 million Monster Yamaha
Joan Mir $6 million Suzuki

Who won 2017 MotoGP?

Marc Márquez2017 MotoGP World Championship / Winner
Ducati talisman Andrea Dovizioso roared to victory in the 2017 MotoGP British Grand Prix on Sunday after defending world champion Marc Marquez blew his engine with seven laps remaining.

Who is the 2016 MotoGP champion?

Marc Márquez2016 MotoGP World Championship / Winner
The riders’ championship title was won for the third time by Marc Márquez, after his fifth victory of the season at the Japanese Grand Prix has given him an unassailable lead over his title rivals Lorenzo and Valentino Rossi – who both crashed out at Motegi – with three races remaining.

Who won MotoGP 2013?

Marc Márquez2013 MotoGP World Championship / Winner
Dani Pedrosa Marc Márquez was crowned the 2013 MotoGP World Champion on Sunday, after finishing third in the final race of the season at Valencia. At 20 years, 266 days, Márquez became the youngest-ever MotoGP World Champion after a phenomenal debut season drew to a close with a tense decider at Valencia.

Who won MotoGP 2011?

Casey Stoner
Casey Stoner was crowned as MotoGP World Champion for the second time, following his ninth victory of the season at the Australian Grand Prix.

Who won MotoGP 2010?

Marc Márquez: 2010 125cc World Champion | MotoGP™

How much is Valentino Rossi paid?

Valentino Rossi’s Salary The 38-year-old is one of the world’s most talented sportsperson and also the richest. He gets paid $10 million a year from Yamaha, which is the same wage as Repsol Honda’s Marc Marquez.

Can I buy a MotoGP bike?

You can’t buy a full MotoGP beast, but these bikes are the closest thing you can get to owning a race-spec machine for the road. One of the biggest misfortunes of our generation is that you can’t walk into a showroom and book yourself a MotoGP bike.

Who won 2016 MotoGP?