What agencies use FedRAMP?

What agencies use FedRAMP?

FedRAMP consists of two primary entities: the Joint Authorization Board (JAB) and the Program Management Office (PMO). Members of the JAB include the chief information officers (CIOs) from the Department of Defense, Department of Homeland Security, and General Services Administration.

Which cloud providers are FedRAMP certified?


  • AWS US East/West.
  • Azure Government (includes Dynamics 365)
  • Content Delivery Services.
  • Federal Cloud (VFC)
  • Google Services.
  • IBM Cloud for Government.
  • ORockCloud.
  • VMware Cloud on AWS GovCloud (VMC) – JAB.

What is FedRAMP compliance requirements?

FedRAMP Compliance Requirements Complete FedRAMP documentation including the FedRAMP SSP. Have CSO assessed by a FedRAMP Third Party Assessment Organization (3PAO) Remediate findings. Develop Plan of Action and Milestones (POA&M) Obtain Agency ATO or Joint Authorization Board (JAB) Provisional ATO (P-ATO)

What does it mean to be FedRAMP compliant?

The federal government has some of the highest standards for cloud solutions of any organization in the world. The FedRAMP authorization process validates our security controls meet the high standards required by US Federal agencies to protect government systems and infrastructure.

Is SharePoint FedRAMP certified?

Microsoft Office 365 has been granted FedRAMP. Office 365 is a multi-tenant cloud that includes government specific instances of services such as Exchange Online, SharePoint Online and Lync Online.

Is AWS FedRAMP compliant?

AWS Storage Gateway has achieved Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) Moderate authorization, approved by the FedRAMP Joint Authorization Board (JAB), for the AWS US East (N. Virginia), US East (Ohio), US West (N. California), US West (Oregon) Regions.

Is Google suite a FedRAMP?

Google has received the highest level of approval under the Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program for its Google Workspace product.

Is Google Analytics FedRAMP compliant?

To that end, we are proud to announce that Google Cloud Platform (GCP) has received FedRAMP High authorization to operate (ATO) for 17 products in five cloud regions, and we’ve expanded our existing FedRAMP Moderate authorization to 64 products in 17 cloud regions.

Is Amazon FedRAMP certified?

Amazon Pinpoint is now authorized as FedRAMP High in the AWS GovCloud (US-West) Region. This service is also approved as Department of Defense Cloud Computing Security Requirements Guide Impact Level 2 (DoD SRG IL-2) in this Region.

Is o365 a FedRAMP?

Microsoft Office 365 has been granted FedRAMP. FedRAMP is mandatory for Federal Agency cloud deployments and service models. Office 365 has been assessed at a moderate level by a 3PAO (Third-party Assessment Organization) and awarded a FedRAMP ATO from HHS OIG.