Who is the US representative that represents Oviedo?

Who is the US representative that represents Oviedo?

U.S. Congresswoman Stephanie Murphy proudly represents Florida’s Seventh Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives. The district includes all of Seminole County and much of northern Orange County, including downtown Orlando, Maitland, Winter Park, and the University of Central Florida.

What congressional district is Oviedo FL in?

Florida’s 7th congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of Florida.

Who is my U.S. senator in Florida?

Marco Rubio (Republican Party)
Rick ScottSince 2019

How do I find out who my U.S. senator is?

To find and contact your U.S. Senator:

  1. Visit the Senate website (www.senate.gov).
  2. Conduct a search using the Find Your Senators pull-down menu in the upper right corner (select your state and click Go).

What congressional district is Deland FL in?

Florida’s 6th congressional district
Florida’s 6th congressional district since January 3, 2017
Representative Michael Waltz R–St. Augustine Beach
Area 2,682 sq mi (6,950 km2)
Distribution 86.15% urban 13.85% rural

What congressional district is Davenport Florida in?

Florida’s 9th congressional district
Area 2,620 sq mi (6,800 km2)
Distribution 89.9% urban 10.1% rural
Population (2019) 931,872
Median household income $54,878

Who is Representative Murphy from Florida?

Stephanie Murphy (born Đặng Thị Ngọc Dung; September 16, 1978) is a Vietnamese-born American politician serving as the U.S. representative for Florida’s 7th congressional district since 2017. A member of the Democratic Party, she defeated incumbent Republican John Mica in 2016.

Who is one of your state’s US Senators 2021?

List of senators

State Senator Assumed office
Georgia Jon Ossoff January 20, 2021
Raphael Warnock January 20, 2021
Hawaii Brian Schatz December 26, 2012
Mazie Hirono January 3, 2013

Was Michael Waltz a Green Beret?

Waltz represents Florida’s 6th congressional district, which includes Flagler, Volusia, Lake, and St. Johns counties. He is a combat-decorated Green Beret still serving as a colonel in the U.S. Army National Guard, and a former White House and Pentagon policy advisor.

Who are Florida’s senators and representatives?

Florida’s senators are: Senior Senator Marco Rubio. Republican. Since Jan 5, 2011. Next Election in 2022. Junior Senator Rick Scott. Republican. Since Jan 8, 2019. Next Election in 2024. Representatives. The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a

Who won the Florida Senate election 2018?

Rick Scott defeated incumbent Bill Nelson in the general election for U.S. Senate Florida on November 6, 2018. Incumbents are bolded and underlined. The results have been certified.

Was the race for Florida’s Senate seat competitive in 2016?

The race for Florida’s U.S. Senate seat was one of nine competitive battleground races in 2016 that that helped Republicans maintain control of the Senate.