Who has won 4 NCAA wrestling championships?

Who has won 4 NCAA wrestling championships?

Next from 2010-2013 Cornell’s Kyle Dake became the first wrestler to win four titles at four different weight classes. The most recent wrestler to win four NCAA titles was Logan Stieber.

Who won the 2015 NCAA wrestling championship?

Ohio State
ROSEMONT, Ill. – Ohio State won the 2015 NCAA Wrestling Championship on Saturday at Scottrade Center in St. Louis, capturing its first national title in school history. The Buckeyes’ title marked the ninth straight year that a Big Ten school has claimed the NCAA Championship.

Who won the 2008 NCAA wrestling championship?

Metcalf’s 2008 NCAA tournament was capped by a 14-8 win over Bubba Jenkins (Penn State) in the national finals.

Who won the 2010 NCAA wrestling championship?

Jake Varner
In the final match between these two conference rivals, Jake Varner bested Craig Brester, 5-2 winning his second consecutive NCAA title. Varner is one of a limited number of wrestlers to have been a four-time NCAA finalist.

Who won 2021 NCAA wrestling championships?

Iowa Hawkeyes
North Carolina also saw its first National champion since 1995, with Austin O’Connor at 149 pounds….2021 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships.

Teams 63
Champions Iowa Hawkeyes (24th title)
Runner-up Penn State Nittany Lions
Semifinalists Oklahoma State Cowboys Arizona State Sun Devils
Winning coach Tom Brands (4th title)

Who is considered the best college wrestler of all time?

Cael Sanderson
No argument with the number one spot; Cael Sanderson was the best wrestler of all time at the college level. The only wrestler to go unbeaten in a four-year span with a career record of 159-0 from 1998-2002 and has won three NCAA titles, two as a sophomore and one as a senior.

Who won the 2008 149 lb NCAA wrestling bracket?

Brent Metcalf
A last-second escape by Jenkins wasn’t enough; Brent Metcalf won the 149-pound title by the score of 14-8.

Who won 125 NCAA wrestling?

Spencer Lee
ST. LOUIS — Hawkeye senior 125-pounder Spencer Lee officially claimed his third individual national title Saturday evening at the Enterprise Center. Lee finished the 2020-21 season 12-0 — counting the five matches he won on his way to claiming the 2021 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championship.

Who won 125 wrestling?

Gable Steveson
American Gable Steveson wins wrestling gold medal in 125kg class at Tokyo Olympics. CHIBA, Japan — With 10 seconds remaining, Gable Steveson trailed the biggest wrestling match of his life by three points.

Who is the best Greco Roman wrestler of all time?

Aleksandr Karelin
Aleksandr Karelin, Karelin also spelled Kareline, (born September 19, 1967, Novosibirsk, Siberia, Russia), Russian Greco-Roman wrestler revered for his extraordinary strength and unprecedented success in international competition. Karelin is widely considered the greatest Greco-Roman wrestler of all time.

Who has the most pins in NCAA wrestling history?

The award is named after Wade Schalles, one of American wrestling’s most storied pinners and a Distinguished Member of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. During his collegiate career (1970-1974) Mr. Schalles set the NCAA record at 109 pins.

Does Spencer Lee have ACLs?

“Spencer Lee is Spencer Lee. He has a grand total of zero ACLs. And we are patient,” Iowa wrestling coach Tom Brands said Tuesday afternoon. “We are very patient.”