Who scored the most goals in hurling?

Who scored the most goals in hurling?

Joe Canning
All-time top scorers

Rank Player Goals
1 Joe Canning 27
2 Henry Shefflin 27
3 Patrick Horgan 22
4 T. J. Reid 26

What was the score in the 2017 All-Ireland hurling final?

On 3 September 2017 Galway won the championship following a 0-26 to 2-17 defeat of Waterford in the All-Ireland final. This was their fifth All-Ireland title and their first in 29 championship seasons.

Who beat Tipperary in hurling?

Kerry 0-17 Tipperary 0-14 Kerry took the scalp of Tipperary to move into the semi-finals of the Munster Hurling Cup with arguably the biggest hurling result in Austin Stack Park since they beat the then All-Ireland champions Clare by 3-07 to 1-08 in opening round of 1995-96 league campaign.

Are Tipperary good at hurling?

History. The teams of the Tipperary County Board, together with Kilkenny and Cork, lead the roll of honour in the All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship. The Board’s teams have won 28 All-Ireland titles as of 2019 – the third most successful of all county boards. For more detail on hurling history, see here.

Who has most All-Ireland hurling titles?

Kilkenny, Cork and Tipperary are considered “the big three” of hurling. They have won 94 championships between them….All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship.

All-Ireland Senior Hurling League
Trophy Liam MacCarthy Cup
No. of teams 12
Title holders Limerick (10th title)
Most titles Kilkenny (36 titles)

Who won the hurling match between Wexford and Tipperary?

Eoin Quigley added another point to secure a 3-10 to 1-14 victory and a first Wexford defeat of Tipperary in thirty-nine years.

Why is Tipperary blue and gold?

This jersey design is associated with Tipperary’s most historic match in either code, the Bloody Sunday senior football encounter with Dublin at Croke Park in 1920. The current jersey is blue with a gold central band. These colours were adopted from the Boherlahan who were county champions in 1925.

How many Munster titles have Tipperary won?

Hurling Championship

Munster Inter-Club Senior Hurling Championship (by County)
Cork (17) Tipperary (13) Clare (10)
Limerick (10) Waterford (7)

How many senior hurling All Irelands have Tipperary won?

28 All-
1 sport in Tipperary. Tipperary have won 28 All-Ireland Senior Hurling titles and over 60 All-Ireland titles in all grades. They also top the charts in the National League with 19 titles.