What is an Oregon CCB number?
Many CCB services are provided online or can be completed via email, fax or other means, eliminating the need for most in-person visits. Please contact our helpful staff at 503-378-4621.
How do I renew my contractors license in Oregon?
Call 503-378-4621. We’ll walk you through the renewal process. It will just take a few minutes, and you can pay online!
Can you take the Oregon CCB test online?
When and where can I take my CCB test? You can take the test once you have completed the required 16 hours of education. You must be registered by an approved education provider such as 4 Seasons LLC. Once registered, you will call or go online and register with PSI using a Visa, or Mastercard.
How hard is the Oregon CCB test?
Since you start prepping with the required pre-license education hours, only need to score a 70%, and the test is open book, the Oregon CCB contractors exam isn’t nearly as stressful as other tests you’ve probably taken in your life.
How do I find my Oregon CCB number?
Here’s a step-by-step guide to getting your license from the Oregon Construction Contractors Board (CCB).
- Step one: Complete a CCB-approved pre-license course.
- Step two: Pass the required test.
- Step three: Get ready for business.
- Step four: Submit your Oregon contractor’s license application to the CCB.
What does CCB stand for in Oregon?
Oregon law requires anyone who works for compensation in any construction activity involving improvements to real property to be licensed with the Oregon Construction Contractors Board (CCB).
How much does it cost to renew a contractors license in Oregon?
The Oregon Construction Contractors Board requires all applicants to pay an Oregon Contractor License registration fee of $250. This Oregon Contractors License fee covers you for two years. This fee is usually $325, but from July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2019, the fee will only be $250. More info here.
How much is a contractor license in Oregon?
Getting your contractor’s license in Oregon is relatively affordable. It costs $250 for a two-year license and $60 to take the exam.
Does a handyman need a license in Oregon?
There is no ‘handyman license’ in Oregon. However, there are limitations on the jobs you can perform without a contractor’s license.
Is it hard to pass the general contractor test?
A lot depends on your professional background, confidence as a test-taker, and even your available study schedule. As a general rule of thumb, though, it isn’t incredibly difficult to get a passing score on your exam – as a school, we have a 99%+ first-time passing rate, so it’s definitely something you can do.
Do I need a license to clean houses in Oregon?
Effective January 1, Oregon has amended its labor laws to require employers that provide janitorial or cleaning services to other parties be licensed as a Property Services Contractor by the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries (BLI).
How much work can you do without a contractor license in Oregon?
The threshold for performing certain work without a contractor license increased from $500 to $1,000. To qualify for the exemption, a contractor must perform work that is casual, minor or inconsequential. This means that the work cannot: Be structural in nature.
How many continuing education (CE) hours do I Need?
The most typical requirement is 24 hours of continuing education, with three of the 24 hours pertaining to ethics. The good news is that keeping your continuing education requirements current has never been easier.
What are continuing education courses?
Continuing education are courses that let you develop your knowledge and skills in a specific area. Continuing education courses are offered to adults in the community by local school boards, colleges and universities. These courses can be on everything from web design to philosophy to art appreciation.
What to look for in a continuing education provider?
Continuing education is often time-sensitive so you should look for a provider that understands the need to report courses quickly and accurately to your state or regulator. Complimentary next-day reporting services show that the continuing education provider values your time, effort and money.
What is a CCB license?
A CCB License is required by all contractors using the Permits Online system. Then, each type of Trade Permit; Mechanical, Plumbing, and Electrical have specific license requirements of its own. Some specialty electrical license holders may purchase limited fixture types online.