Is a Seventh Son based on the last apprentice?

Is a Seventh Son based on the last apprentice?

Other Books in Series This is book number 13 in the Last Apprentice series. The thirteenth—and final—book in the internationally bestselling fantasy adventure series that inspired the forthcoming major motion picture Seventh Son. Finally, Tom Ward, the spook’s last apprentice, will confront the Fiend for the last time.

Is seventh son based on a Book?

It is loosely based on the 2004 novel The Spook’s Apprentice (titled The Last Apprentice: Revenge of the Witch in the United States) by Joseph Delaney. The story centers on Thomas Ward, a seventh son of a seventh son, and his adventures as the apprentice of the Spook.

What genre is the spooks apprentice?

Children’s literatureFantasy Fictionhistorical novel
The Spook’s Apprentice/Genres

How does the last apprentice series end?

These events led to a bitter and disappointing ending. Alice is still on the side of the Dark, John Gregory is dead, Tom doesn’t see his family again, and although the Fiend is defeated, a greater threat has been created, but the story of The Last Apprentice ends here.

How old is Tom in the seventh son?

Before continuing to battle Malkin, Gregory enlists a new apprentice, a seventh son of a seventh son named Tom Ward (Ben Barnes, “The Chronicles of Narnia”). Tom, who is 12 in the book, has visions, and Tom’s striking-looking mother Mam (Olivia Williams) has a pendant that may be more than a piece of jewelry.

Does seventh son have a sequel?

Seventh Son 2 Isn’t Happening The series of books the movie was based on received many sequels, so there’s plenty of source material to mine, but it’s hard to see any of the talents involved returning to the franchise.

Who owns seventh son?

Interview with Collin Castore – Owner of Seventh Son Brewing – Entrepreneurs of Columbus.

What order do the spook’s books go in?


  • The Wardstone Chronicles:
  • The Spook’s Apprentice (2004)
  • The Spook’s Curse (2005)
  • The Spook’s Secret (2006)
  • The Spook’s Battle (2007)
  • The Spook’s Mistake (2008)
  • The Spook’s Sacrifice (2009)
  • The Spook’s Nightmare (2010)

Do Tom and Alice end up together?

Joseph Delaney Yes they are together, for now! There will be another book out next year , it isn’t a continuation of the Spook’s series but it does feature Tom and Alice with an appearance from Grimalkin, but there will be a new narrator.

What book comes after the spook’s revenge?

Publication Order of The Last Apprentice / Wardstone Chronicles Books

The Spook’s Apprentice / Revenge of the Witch (2004)
The Spook’s Blood (2012)
Slither’s Tale / Slither (2012)
I Am Alice / Spook’s: Alice (2013)
The Spook’s Revenge / Fury of the Seventh Son (2013)

Is Tom Ward a Lamia?

Lamia Form: In the last book of the Starblade Chronicles, Tom is revealed to possess the ability to turn into a hybrid lamia form in which he stands upright but has scales on his hands. He inherited it from his mother.

Do Alice and Tom end up together?

What is the Spook’s apprentice?

The Spook’s Apprentice (American title: The Last Apprentice: Revenge of the Witch ), written by Joseph Delaney, is the first story in The Wardstone Chronicles arc of the Spook’s series.

How many books are in the Last Apprentice series?

Back The Last Apprentice (Revenge of the Witch) Joseph Delaney The Last Apprentice: Seventh Son: Book 1 and Book 2 The Last Apprentice: Curse of the Bane (Book 2) Joseph Delaney Night of the Soul Stealer (The Last Apprentice, Book 3) Joseph Delaney The Spook’s Curse The Spook’s Apprentice The Wardstone Chronicles Series 14 Books Collection Set

What awards has the Spook’s Apprentice won?

The Spook’s Apprentice is the winner of both the Sefton Book Award and the Hampshire Book Award. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

What is the Order of the Spook books?

The Spook’s Curse was released July 2006. The Spook’s Secret released in July 2006. The Spook’s Battle was released on 5 July 2007. The Spook’s Mistake was released on 5 June 2008. The Spook’s Sacrifice was released summer 2009. The Spook’s Nightmare was released summer 2010.