How many local government do we have in Owerri?

How many local government do we have in Owerri?

three Local Government Areas
Owerri consists of three Local Government Areas including Owerri Municipal, Owerri North and Owerri West, it has an estimated population of about 1,401,873 as of 2016 and is approximately 100 square kilometres in area. Owerri is bordered by the Otamiri River to the east and the Nworie River to the south.

What are the 27 local government?

Imo State consists of 27 local government areas:

  • Aboh Mbaise.
  • Ahiazu Mbaise.
  • Ehime Mbano.
  • Ezinihitte Mbaise.
  • Ideato North.
  • Ideato South.
  • Ihitte/Uboma.
  • Ikeduru.

What are the local government in Imo State?

Local Governments
Aboh-Mbaise Ahiazu-Mbaise Ehime-Mbano Ezinihitte Ideato North Ideato South Ihitte/Uboma Ikeduru Isiala Mbano Isu Mbaitoli Ngor-Okpala Njaba Nwangele Nkwerre Obowo Oguta Ohaji/Egbema Okigwe Orlu Orsu Oru East Oru West Owerri-Municipal Owerri North Owerri West

How many senatorial districts are in Imo State?

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from Imo comprises three Senators representing Imo North, Imo East, and Imo West, and ten Representatives representing Ahiazu Mbaise/Ezinihitte, Orlu/Oru East, Aboh Mbaise/Ngor Okpala, Ohaji/Egbema/Oguta, Ideato North/Ideato South, Okigwe North, Ehime Mbano/Ihitte Uboma/Obowo.

What are the 21 local government in Adamawa State?

Adamawa State Local Government Areas

  • 1Demsa Local Government Area. Demsa LGA Secretariat, Demsa, Adamawa Nigeria.
  • 2Fufore Local Government Area.
  • 3Ganye Local Government Area.
  • 4Girei Local Government Area.
  • 5Gombi Local Government Area.
  • 6Guyuk Local Government Area.
  • 7Hong Local Government Area.
  • 8Jada Local Government Area.

How many wards are there in Jere local government?

12 wards
This local government area consists of 12 wards and 12 representing councilors also has its legislative council which is in charge of law making in the government council thus handling the public administrations as it concerns Jere LGA.

How many local government did Imo state have?

Local Government Areas. Imo State consists of 27 local government areas: Aboh Mbaise.

How many local Adamawa are there?

The state was formed in 1991 when the former Gongola State was broken up into Adamawa and Taraba states. Of the 36 states, Adamawa is the eighth largest in area but the thirteenth least populous with an estimated population of about 4.25 million as of 2016….Languages.

LGA Languages
Yola South Fulfulde, Bacama,

How many local governments are there in Imo State?

List of 27 Local Government In Imo State and Their Chairmen 1. ABOH-MBAISE LOCAL GOVERNMENT AREA. Aboh-Mbaise is a local government in Imo State, Nigeria, with its headquarters in… 2. AHIAZU-MBAISE LOCAL GOVERNMENT AREA. Ahiazu-Mbaise LGA is amongst the existing 27 Local Government councils

Where is the headquarters of Imo State LGA?

Isu local government is another local government in Imo State with its headquarters in the town of Umundugba consisting of the communities and towns. The name comes from the Isu people, a subgroup of the Igbo people. Local Government Secretariat Address: Isu LGA Secretariat, Umundugba, Imo State, Nigeria. 11. MBAITOLU LOCAL GOVERNMENT AREA

Who is the Governor of Imo State?

The name of Imo State governor is Governor Emeka Ihedioha. The executive governor has assigned a delegate called “Chairman” to each local government present in Imo State. Imo State Local Government Chairmen are responsible for the public administration and matters that relates to the communities in the grass root level.

Where is Ideato North LGA in Imo State?

Amumara, Akpodim, Azuzuahia-Eziudo, Owagia-Eziudo, Ife, Obizi, Onicha, and Udo towns are the notable urban areas that make up the local government area. Ideato North LGA is in list as one of the twenty-seven Local Government Areas in Imo state, and it has its administrative headquarter in Urualla Town.