Who were the four 20-game winners for the Orioles?

Who were the four 20-game winners for the Orioles?

As of 2016, the 1971 Orioles are one of only two Major League Baseball clubs (the 1920 Chicago White Sox being the other) to have four 20-game winners in a season: Jim Palmer, Dave McNally, Mike Cuellar, and Pat Dobson.

What year did the Orioles have 4/20-game winning pitchers?

On September 26, 1971, Baltimore Orioles pitcher Jim Palmer wins his 20th game of the year, becoming the fourth Orioles pitcher to win 20 games in the 1971 season. This made the 1971 Orioles pitching staff the first since that of the 1920 Chicago White Sox to field four 20-game winners.

Who was the last 20-game winner in MLB?

The most recent tie in the American League was in 2012, when Jered Weaver and David Price tied for the lead with 20 wins each, and the most recent tie in the National League was in 2011, when Ian Kennedy and Clayton Kershaw tied with 21 wins each.

Who were the pitchers for the 1969 Orioles?


  • 17 Mike Adamson.
  • 33 Fred Beene.
  • 23 Frank Bertaina.
  • 35 Mike Cuellar.
  • 49,29 Dick Hall.
  • 44 Jim Hardin.
  • 40 Dave Leonhard.
  • 29,32 Marcelino López.

How many 20 game winners did the Orioles have in 1970?

three 20-game winners
The 1971 Orioles lost the World Series, but that put them in good company with some of the other dominant rotations in history. In 1970, the Birds had three 20-game winners, making the O’s one of only four franchises in history to have back-to-back teams with three 20-game winners.

Who won Game 1 of the 1969 World Series?

New York Mets
New York Mets over Baltimore Orioles (4-1)

Who was the manager of the 1966 Orioles?

Hank Bauer
1966 Baltimore Orioles season

1966 Baltimore Orioles
Owner(s) Jerold Hoffberger
General manager(s) Harry Dalton
Manager(s) Hank Bauer
Local television WJZ-TV