Where does South Western Trains go?

Where does South Western Trains go?

The South West Main Line (SWML) runs between London (Waterloo station) and the town of Weymouth; the route passes through several large towns and cities, including Woking, Basingstoke, Winchester, Southampton, Bournemouth, Poole and Dorchester. South Western Railway operates trains along the entire length of the line.

Where do trains go from Waterloo?

Waterloo station links the capital with a number of major towns and cities across the south and south west, with trains to Bournemouth, Guildford, Portsmouth, Southampton, Windsor and many more destinations.

What stations does South Western Railway cover?

Pages in category “Railway stations served by South Western Railway”

  • Addlestone railway station.
  • Aldershot railway station.
  • Alton railway station.
  • Andover railway station.
  • Ascot railway station (Berkshire)
  • Ash railway station.
  • Ash Vale railway station.
  • Ashford railway station (Surrey)

What trains do South West Trains use?

South West Trains operated a fleet of Class 455 metro-style commuter trains on services from London Waterloo to Shepperton, Hampton Court, Woking, Guildford, Dorking and Chessington, as well as services on the Kingston and Hounslow loops and occasionally on Windsor line services.

Is Great Western Railway the same as South Western Railway?

We operate three passenger franchises – South Western Railway, Great Western Railway and TransPennine Express – and one open access service, Hull Trains.

Do South Western trains have toilets?

Full toilet tanks All of our trains use a system known as Chemical Emissions Tanking (CET) to store waste from the toilets. This makes it safer for everyone around the train as well as colleagues that work on the track – and means that unlike older trains, our toilets can be used while the train is at the station.

How many stations are there in South Western Railway?


Sl.No. Particulars As on 31.03.2021
1. Divisions (3) Hubballi, Bengaluru Mysuru
2. Route Kms 3,579
3. Number of stations (including halts) 381
4. Workshops(2) Hubballi & Mysuru