What is the highest rank in Boy Scouts?

What is the highest rank in Boy Scouts?

the Eagle Scout Award
The highest award in Scouts BSA is the Eagle Scout Award. It’s earned by young people who work their way through the Scouts BSA ranks, earn at least 21 merit badges, hold leadership positions in their unit, and plan and lead a massive service project.

What comes after a Cub?

Cub Scouts who join a pack are assigned to dens with ideally six to eight members, usually based on age: Lion Scouts (kindergarten), Tiger Scouts (first grade), Wolf Scouts (second grade), Bear Scouts (third grade), and Webelos Scouts (fourth and fifth grades).

What are Eagle Palms?

Eagle Palms are bronze, gold and silver awards presented to young men and women who earn five, 10, 15 or more merit badges beyond the 21 required to become an Eagle Scout. Merit badges earned at any time since becoming a registered Scouts BSA member may be used.

What do the Webelos colors stand for?

Webelos colors – The three badge colors represent the three programs in the BSA: Cub Scouting (the yellow/gold), Boy/Varsity Scouting (the red) and “Senior Scouting” (used to be Exploring and now Venturing, the green). The Green stands for the outdoors and nature, which Scouts are obliged to protect and care for.

What are baby polar bears?

Just like with other species of bears, the baby polar bear is called a cub. By the time a cub is six months old, it’s old enough to leave its mother to venture out on its own. At this point, it would be called a subadult. Polar bears are subadults until they’re old enough to mate.

How many polar bears are left?

The global number of polar bears stands between 22,000 and 31,000, or a midpoint of 26,500. The simple fact is that polar bears are not going extinct. They are not becoming fewer and fewer.

What does a Tiger Wear in Cub Scout?

Tigers wear the Cub Scout uniform; it is accompanied by orange topped socks, orange neckerchief, neckerchief slide with the Tiger logo, the cap with an orange panel and Tiger emblem and the blue belt with Tiger emblem on the buckle.

What is the difference between a bear and a wolf scout?

Wolves wear the Cub Scout uniform and the Wolf cap with yellow or red panel and Wolf logo and the yellow or red neckerchief and the neckerchief slide with Wolf logo. Bears wear the Cub Scout uniform and a cap with light blue panel with Bear logo. The light blue neckerchief and the neckerchief slide have the Bear logo.

What does the Bear Paw symbolize in Cub Scouts?

(Draw footpad) The pad of the Bear paw represents your growth as a Cub Scout, and your ability to take on new challenges and responsibilities. The climb up the Scouting trail is getting shorter, but steeper. Not everyone will finish. Follow the Promise and the Law so that no harm will come to you along the trail.

How did the BSA get the rights to the Wolf Cub Handbook?

The BSA obtained the rights to Lord Baden-Powell’s The Wolf Cub Handbook in 1916 and used it in unofficial Wolf Cub programs starting in 1918. This led to an issue with Daniel Carter Beard who felt that the use of the British book was nearly disloyal to the United States of America.